At Energy Credit Union, we are committed to helping members achieve their financial goals. Since 1931, we have offered low cost loans, high interest savings products, and outstanding member service.

Membership in Energy Credit Union is open to those who live or work in certain communities and to employees and retirees of National Grid of New England. Family members of eligible individuals are welcome. To join, just open a share savings account with a deposit of $10 or more.

Eligible Communities

Joining Energy Credit Union is one of the smartest financial moves you can make. We offer benefits available almost nowhere else.

  • Norfolk County communities
  • Suffolk County communities
  • Bedford
  • Belmont
  • Billerica
  • Burlington
  • Lexington
  • Lincoln
  • Newton
  • Waltham
  • Watertown
  • Weston
  • Woburn

Our Staff

Our expert staff combines many years of experience with a commitment to outstanding member service.

  • Paul N. Noce – Chief Executive Officer
  • Irene Tan – President & Chief Lending Officer
  • Marie E. Prevett – Vice President & COO
  • James Brouder – Vice President & CFO/Treasurer
  • Kathleen Leary – IRA and Senior Loan Officer
  • Lisa Regan – IRA and Loan Officer
  • Elisabeth Borges – Accountant
  • Melanie Torres – Member Service Representative
  • Frances A. Hernon – Member Service Representative
  • Michael Pezzuto – Member Service Representative
  • Kim Montero – Member Service Representative
  • Maryfrances Miles – Member Service Representative

Board of Directors

Our dedicated, volunteer Board of Directors is elected by our members.

  • Barbara H. Kelleher – Board Chair
  • Franco Romero – Vice Chairman
  • Faustina Fortes – Clerk
  • Daniel R. Hernon – Assistant Clerk
  • Anthony Cisternelli – Director
  • James D. Godding, Jr. – Director
  • John Barrett – Director
  • Robert Lewis – Director
  • Daniel J. O’Connell – Director